The Burbank Hospitality Association, the governing body of the Tourism Business Improvement District (TBID) and doing business as Visit Burbank, was formed in 2011 and is funded by a 1% assessment on overnight stays in Burbank hotels with more than 25 rooms. Burbank Economic Development manages the TBID by developing strategies and initiatives to enhance tourism attraction and spending in Burbank. The mission of Visit Burbank is to boost hotel occupancy by positioning Burbank as a regional, national, and international tourist destination.

If you work in the Burbank Tourism Industry and are interested in becoming involved, please click here for the Burbank Hospitality Association Board Member Application. For additional information, please contact info@visitburbank.com.

Visit Burbank Visitor’s Guide

Download Visitor’s Guide

Visit Burbank Newsletters

Visit Burbank Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Visit Burbank Board Members

Looking to join the Visit Burbank Board?We’re currently accepting applications for a new member of the Burbank Hospitality Association. If you’re interested in serving on the board, please fill out this form and email it to Odette Zakarian at OZakarian@burbankca.gov.

Executive Committee:

Nerissa Sugars, Hollywood Burbank Airport, Chair
Peter Kolla, Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood, Vice Chair
Jamie Keyser, Burbank Chamber of Commerce, Secretary
Danny Kahn, Warner Bros. Studio Tour Hollywood, Treasurer

Board of Directors:

Fatima Achhal, SpringHill Suites Burbank Downtown
Stacey Meyer, Residence Inn Burbank Downtown
Edgar Rivera, Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
Ali Schmidt, Universal Studios Hollywood
Alan Tate, Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Patrick Prescott, Community Development Director (ex-officio)
Aly Bubbins, Hotel Burbank
Tony Garibian, Coast Anabelle and Safari Inn

Burbank Sister Cities

The mission of Burbank Sister City is to promote communication, goodwill, and cultural awareness between the City of Burbank and its designated Sister Cities.

The Burbank Sister City Committee is a volunteer organization of members of the Burbank community. The City of Burbank has five international sister cities: Ota, Japan; Incheon, South Korea; Gaborone, Botswana; Solna, Sweden; and Arezzo, Italy.

Solna, SwedenOta, JapanIncheon, KoreaGaborone, Botswana Arezzo, Italy